Innocence Review

Innocence by Dean Koontz.

Okay, first off, put Dean Koontz in the category with Stephen King. I LOVE HIM. I have read nearly everything he has written, that I have been able to get my hands on so far. (Again, google play books gift cards are ALWAYS welcome *giggles*)

I do have my favorite by him, In the Corner of His Eye, and when I drag it out for the semi-annual re-read, I’ll post a review. It is such a complex and interwoven story, I wouldn’t be able to do it justice without a fresh read on my mind.

Anyway…

So, hubby surprised me with this one. I had zipped through the latest book for my book club in a couple of days, so, I get a message, “check google play books.” I’ll admit, I squealed like a little girl. *blush* Okay, onto my thoughts, and as usual SPOILER ALERT!!

I will actually say, Mr. Koontz confused me a bit on this one. I couldn’t quite figure out where we were going with our two main characters, Addison and Gwyneth, for a good chunk of the book. It’s a very fast paced story, going back and forth between Addison’s past and what was currently going on. Several interesting twists and turns throughout tho. Is it his best? No, but like I said, I already have a favorite. But, since I typically always do this, especially with newer works by any of my favorites, when I read in the letter from the author that the story was inspired by someone who wrote him after reading In the Corner of His Eye that gave me a bigger appreciation. I think as it typical with most Dean Koontz (or really any author) you either love it or you hate it. I still put it in the love category, and still give it my personal 5 stars, but I think if you’re reading Dean Koontz for the first time, choosing a different book to start is a better option. Go try the Odd series (which I still need to catch up on, again, play books please? giggles)

Onward to more reviews and post! Thank you for reading! Smile!

About craftymomchronicles

Okay, so this is where I am supposed to be witty and cute and tell you how funny and awesome I am to get you to read my blog. Well….. not sure how that is going to work. I am a stay at home mom of two, one is my minime high school student and theater chick, the other is my homeschooled dancing dude, who is momma’s lil man. I get to stay at home and do all this cool stuff thanks to my awesomeness hubby who works his tush off so I can. Of course staying at home isn’t for everybody, and we’ll dive into THAT some day I’m sure, but I love it, and I have my crafts to keep me busy. That is what started this whole thing. Hubby said to me “babe, you should start blogging” and well, here I am. Good luck and enjoy! And yes, I do approve all comments, but don't think I'm censoring everybody. I will let negative ones through as long as everybody plays nice. View all posts by craftymomchronicles

Leave a Reply

Mary Maxim Blog

Knit and Crochet Tips, Updates and more.

The Prolific Trek

726 episodes. 13 movies. 366 days.

Diabetes Odyssey

A blog about my life with type 1 diabetes and related complications.

free_bird

Loner's...do not enjoy solitude, but having tried unsuccessfully to blend in; only to realize people often disappoint them....they shelter themselves.

WIL WHEATON dot NET

50,000 Monkeys at 50,000 Typewriters Can't Be Wrong

Anne Wheaton dot Com

A Little Kindness Goes A Long Way

sleepykittystitches.wordpress.com/

Cross Stitch & My Kitty

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

Crafting to Speak

Learning how to talk with color and fabric and thread.

Stitch Therapy

Discovering me … one stitch at a time

The Crafty Coup

Finally, you're here! Let's make something!

Explore Newness

My quest to do or learn something NEW as often as I can!

Treacle Scones & Rumpled Sheets

There's more than one way to enjoy melted butter.

Hook Stitch Hoop

Stitching my way through life

crosstitchery

handcrafted by; quilts, needlework, DIY & decor

the twisted yarn

Knitting and crocheting colour for the home.

