Weekly Craft Update – October 20, 2014

Okay! Here we go.

So, last week I showed you one small project I’d pulled out of my unfinished projects box. I got it done. I still need to wash, press and frame, but after a trip to Michael’s, I will have it done soon. They had some cute frames with mats on clearance (yay!) plus for my birthday month, I had an extra coupon.

So, here is that project…

IMG_0326.JPG

Next that got done last week, was another small project, one of Dimension’s “Daydream” collection. It also needs a bath and pressing, but I am going to do that today. The interesting part of these is that they come with a mat that is patterned to match the stitching and then sandwiched between glass and backing board. It doesn’t look like much, but when I can share the mounted version it will look even better.

IMG_0327.JPG

I’ve also had lots of crochet time. I have less than four inches to go on the bag. I am going to be trying to focus on one project at a time now to be able to accomplish as much as I can between now and Christmas. Some for presents, some for Etsy (see “About” above for that link). During my last trip to Michael’s I also picked up more yarn for a couple of projects. Some are going to be gifts, but I won’t give away for who, since I know my family and friends read this lol. Anyway, bag progress…

IMG_0329.JPG

And with a ruler, to show to size…

IMG_0330.JPG

That’s all for now. Keep smiling and keep crafting!!

About craftymomchronicles

Okay, so this is where I am supposed to be witty and cute and tell you how funny and awesome I am to get you to read my blog. Well….. not sure how that is going to work. I am a stay at home mom of two, one is my minime high school student and theater chick, the other is my homeschooled dancing dude, who is momma’s lil man. I get to stay at home and do all this cool stuff thanks to my awesomeness hubby who works his tush off so I can. Of course staying at home isn’t for everybody, and we’ll dive into THAT some day I’m sure, but I love it, and I have my crafts to keep me busy. That is what started this whole thing. Hubby said to me “babe, you should start blogging” and well, here I am. Good luck and enjoy! And yes, I do approve all comments, but don't think I'm censoring everybody. I will let negative ones through as long as everybody plays nice. View all posts by craftymomchronicles

One response to “Weekly Craft Update – October 20, 2014

  • The Crunchy Crafter

    I adore the hummingbird cross stitch. They always looks so delicate and beautiful. Can’t wait to see it framed! I know how it is having to hide the gift info. I’m hoping no one I my family discovers my blog until after the holidays!

Leave a Reply

Mary Maxim Blog

Knit and Crochet Tips, Updates and more.

The Prolific Trek

726 episodes. 13 movies. 366 days.

Diabetes Odyssey

A blog about my life with type 1 diabetes and related complications.

free_bird

Loner's...do not enjoy solitude, but having tried unsuccessfully to blend in; only to realize people often disappoint them....they shelter themselves.

WIL WHEATON dot NET

50,000 Monkeys at 50,000 Typewriters Can't Be Wrong

Anne Wheaton dot Com

A Little Kindness Goes A Long Way

sleepykittystitches.wordpress.com/

Cross Stitch & My Kitty

theunfinishedcrafter

A chronic sufferer of 'new-project-itis', I'm hoping this inspires me to finish some of my unfinished projects.

Crafting to Speak

Learning how to talk with color and fabric and thread.

Stitch Therapy

Discovering me … one stitch at a time

The Crafty Coup

Finally, you're here! Let's make something!

Explore Newness

My quest to do or learn something NEW as often as I can!

Treacle Scones & Rumpled Sheets

There's more than one way to enjoy melted butter.

Hook Stitch Hoop

Stitching my way through life

crosstitchery

handcrafted by; quilts, needlework, DIY & decor

the twisted yarn

Knitting and crocheting colour for the home.

